420.

Incase you didn’t know, 420 is a code that denotes cannabis culture. 

It originated from a group of guys (called the Walldos because they hung out by the school wall) who decided one day to meet on april(4) 20th at 4:20 pm, to go look for an abandoned weed plantation. 

Little did they know they were starting a trend. 

All over the world now the number 420 is used to denote all things weed. 

So why am I writing this ? 

I’ve been asked about taking weed and what my opinion on it is. 

I’m not here to pronounce doctrine. 

Rather, I’ll try and appeal to your rational self. 

Is it neccesary ? Is it worth the risk involved ? 

Now, a lot of people like to cite how deep thinkers smoked weed. They say it is a mind stimulant. 

When I was small, I was told by some seniors that weed smoking would make me smarter. Recent findings that Shakespeare might have smoked weed seem to validate that claim. 

I think it’s just one a in a million. 

From my observations, I’ve noticed certain things that can happen when one tampers with such. 

Some people can run mad on the spot. It’s not crazy it’s actually science. You know this thing had chemicals. And everyone’s body has a different way of reacting to this foreign substances. THe way some drugs work for some and at the same time doesn’t work for others. That’s just the body’s way Of reacting. 

Other people get hooked. They can’t seem to get enough of it. They work, sleep, eat and think weed. It’s this type of people that steal so they can buy more. With such people, the weed often acts as a gateway to more harmful substances. 

And there are those that don’t seem to exhibit any observable effects. If you ask me, it’s all in the surface. The real thing is going on in their organs. 

My opinion ? 

There’s no way to find out which you belong to other than by trying it. This isn’t very wise seeing that chances are high you might fall under one or two.

I like to count the cost before don’t most things. That’s what keeps me.

I have a lot going for me. I’m not about to throw it all away for a joint. 

I think every young person should decide in advance their stance. 

My advice ? 

Consider where you’re going. The things youve got going for you. Your dreams and plans for the future. Are you willing to gamble with all of that ?

I hope you choose what’s right for you. 

Thank you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.