THE BEST PARENTS I COULD EVER HAVE.

My parents Francis and Ada are some of the greatest people I’ll ever meet in my whole existence, both this life and the lives to come. 

They’ve taught me that life is best lived according to the teachings of Jesus Christ. They haven’t done this by forcing me to accept the gospel. Neither have they done this by forcing me to see things as they do or appreciate everything they appreciate. 

They’ve done this simply by some means making me fall in love with the kind of life they’re living. Making me want to live just like them. 

And here’s the thing, In trying to be like them, I realize that I am being more like the savior and living the gospel of Jesus. 

This as far as I’m concerned is what it means to teach in the Savior’s way. This is why I say they’re the greatest teachers I could ever have and the best set of friends I could ever ask for. And this is the pattern I want to use with my kids and all who I might be privileged to influence. 

I hope to God, no I pray to God, that my children can say the same about me. I pray that yours too can say same about you. 

Dad and mum God bless you for me.

Love, 

Kele.

Leave a Reply

